Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Direct Memory Programming Plugin - Does this look right?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Direct Memory Programming Plugin - Does this look right?

Hello

Hoping for some clear advice here as I am no expert.

Was unable to DCC Read Memory in v1.62 JTAG Manager.

Found some information on plugin.

Tried a few settings and read that memory takes 10-20 times longer using this plugin.

4.5 hours though?

Can someone look at this screenshot and tell me if I have the right settings selected. MF112 is Qualcomm MSM6290 Chipset according to JTAG Chain. Apparently NAND is 64Mb but how can I prove this?

Please advise because this PC crashes regularly and if I am not awake in 4 hours to save file. It will be time wasted.

I am unable to resurrect MF112 because there is no DCC Loader? Is that correct? So I hope to use this file to rewrite DCC because I cannot download one from tracker.riffbox.org only .dll exists there.

If someone can guide me gently this time. Hopefully, I will be able to help myself more.

Read so many threads relating to phones. I don't know whether it is relevant for dongle.

Thanks in advance.
    Attached Files
    Last edited by Rhothgar; 09-19-2016, 08:55 PM.

1. Box Service - Check for Updates
    2. Right click, Select All and click "Download Files"
    3. Lay back and wait for download to be finished
    4. Click "Install Files"

After rehashing (JTAG Manager may restart several times) download and install license.
    Press CTRL+F and type MF112, select DLL and perform desired operation.
    QQ: 1634811353

Comment

Hi Legija

Thanks for prompt answers.

I had already read fault error codes so I am guessing that device hardware must be faulty. I found this by clicking on User Manuals in JTAG Manager

I am curently doing a Huawei K3520 (which is E169).

I have plugged a working one in. It says Flash Chip is 128Mb.