Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Electronics Engineer GSM Newbie

Nice to make your acquaintance

My name is Rob. I just graduated from BTC with a degree in Electronics Engineering. I'm currently going to CWU to finish up my bachelor's, so if I don't respond right away, I'm probably busy with school. I seem to be one of the only people in my school (as well as when I was at BTC) amongst even the professors, who know what the words JTAG and Boundry Scan mean. It was fun to learn everything about both analog and digital electronics, TTL, and CMOS.

I don't know everything, but after building my first computer when I was 12, it became clear to me that the traditional way of learning computer science is from the TOP down. Today, everyone cares about OOP and other high-level languages. Some know assembly, but not much. Even fewer seem to be able to read things like 0x0A as "10" (00001010). N

I started learning about JTAG when I bricked my router. Using tjtag3 and the TaIO JTAG parallel adapter I have fixed many routers / other ARM devices, and upgraded to a USB JTAG when I started playing with my XBOX 360. When my S4 died, I decided to splurge and get a RIFF to fix it.